About Topkapi


Topkapi Films is an Amsterdam based company run by producers Frans van GestelArnold Heslenfeld and Laurette Schillings.

Topkapi Films develops, produces and co-produces feature films and television drama for the Dutch and international market and strives to build long-term relationships with writers and directors. With focus on new ways of storytelling Topkapi recently started to collaborate with documentary company Moondocs.

Frans van Gestel is member of the board of the International Film Festival Rotterdam, the board of advisors of EYE Film Institute Netherlands and teaches at EAVE marketing workshop.

Laurette Schillings is member of the EAVE producers network and board member of Film Producers Netherlands.

Frans van Gestel

Producer & Founding Partner

+3120 303 2494
frans@topkapifilms.nl

Arnold Heslenfeld

Producer & Founding Partner

+3120 303 2494
arnold@topkapifilms.nl

Laurette Schillings

Producer & Partner

+3120 303 2494
laurette@topkapifilms.nl

Marijn Bloemen

Script editor

+3120 303 2494
marijn@topkapifilms.nl

Lisette van Dalen

Office Manager

+3120 303 2494
lisette@topkapifilms.nl

Lennie van Scheppingen

Project Supervisor

+3120 303 2494
lennie@topkapifilms.nl

Lennart Barewijk

Administration

+3120 303 2494
lennart@topkapifilms.nl

Judy Maat

Line Producer

+3120 303 2494
judy@topkapifilms.nl

Linda van der Herberg

International co-productions

+3120 303 2494
linda@topkapifilms.nl

Bieke Koppelmans

Trainee

+3120 303 2494
bieke@topkapifilms.nl