About Topkapi


Topkapi is an Amsterdam based production company that develops, produces and co-produces feature films and television drama for the Dutch and international market. It strives to build long-term relationships with writers and directors. With focus on new ways of storytelling Topkapi Nonfiction recently started to work on documentary series.

Topkapi Films is run by producers Frans van GestelArnold Heslenfeld and Laurette Schillings. Idse Grotenhuis is responsible for Topkapi Series and Robert Oey is leading Topkapi Nonfiction.

Frans van Gestel is member of the board of EYE Film Institute Netherlands and member of the EAVE producers network.

Laurette Schillings is member of the EAVE producers network, ACE producers network and board member of Film Producers Netherlands.

Frans van Gestel

Producer & Founding Partner

+3120 303 2494
frans@topkapifilms.nl

Arnold Heslenfeld

Producer & Founding Partner

+3120 303 2494
arnold@topkapifilms.nl

Laurette Schillings

Producer & Partner

+3120 303 2494
laurette@topkapifilms.nl

Idse Grotenhuis

Producer Television Series

+3120 303 2494
idse@topkapifilms.nl

Christopher Parren

Associate Producer & Head of Legal

+3120 303 2494
christopher@topkapifilms.nl

Robert Oey

Producer Nonfiction

+3120 303 2492
robert@topkapifilms.nl

Jorinde Sorée

Executive Producer Nonfiction

+3120 303 2494
jorinde@topkapifilms.nl

Renée Janssen

Executive Producer Nonfiction

+3120 303 2494
renee@topkapifilms.nl

Saskia van der Tas

Topkapi Production Services

+3120 303 2494
saskia@topkapifilms.nl

Marijn Bloemen

Script Editor

+3120 303 2494
marijn@topkapifilms.nl

Judy Maat

Line Producer

+3120 303 2494
judy@topkapifilms.nl

Lennart Barewijk

Financial Controller

+3120 303 2494
lennart@topkapifilms.nl

Lisette van Dalen

Publicity & Marketing

+3120 303 2494
lisette@topkapifilms.nl

Lennie van Scheppingen

Project Supervisor

+3120 303 2494
lennie@topkapifilms.nl

Roderick de Leeuw

Office Manager

+3120 303 2494
roderick@topkapifilms.nl

Bieke Koppelmans

Production Coordinator

+3120 303 2494
bieke@topkapifilms.nl

Linda van der Herberg

International co-productions

+3120 303 2494
linda@topkapifilms.nl

Jeroen Groot

Assistant Accountant

+3120 303 2494
jeroen@topkapifilms.nl